About Us

COMMUNICATIONS

The mission of the Communications Committee is to develop and maintain an electronic platform to communicate upcoming events and other chapter information to our members and the community.

Chair:

Jim Walden

e-mail:

Jim@cfo2biz.com

Walden Consulting LLC

phone:

(916) 801-3355

CHARITIES

The mission of the Community Involvement Committee is to improve the quality of life within our community and to serve those in need.

 Chair:

Todd Sorensen

 e-mail:

Banner Bank

 phone:

CONTENT

EDUCATION

The mission of the Education Committee is to identify and facilitate education opportunities focused primarily toward general members, and to further the Certified Construction Industry Financial Professional (CCIFP) designation by offering related classes and testing opportunities.

Co-Chair:

Ross Cofer

e-mail:

rcofer@gallina.com

Gallina LLP

phone:

(916) 638-1188

EXECUTIVE OF THE YEAR

The mission of the Executive of the Year Committee is to identify candidates, plan and host the annual CFMA Executive of the Year Awards

Chair:

Mary Grandy

e-mail:

mary.grandy@epicbrokers.com

EPIC Brokers

phone:

(916) 576-1514

FINANCE

The mission of the Finance Committee is facilitating the global mission of the Sacramento Chapter of CFMA through committed and controlled use of precious financial resources of the association.

Chair:

Noli Snobar

e-mail:

nsnobar@bfba.com

Brown, Fink, Boyce & Astle, LLP

phone:

(916) 924-0800

GOLF

The mission of the Golf Committee is to unite CFMA members and non-members in a fun and relaxed atmosphere, and to raise money for charitable causes.

Chair:

Joann Hillenbrand

e-mail:

joannh@aircomech.com

Airco Mechanical

phone:

(916) 381-4523

LEGISLATIVE

The mission of the Legislative Committee is to report on legislation as it moves through the political process and work with various groups to affect legislation in which benefits the construction industry.

Chair:

Dave Garese

e-mail:

dave@excelbondsinsurance.com

Excel Bonds & Insurance

phone:

(916) 971-8844

MEMBERSHIP

The mission of the Membership Recruitment and Retention Committee is overseeing member recruitment and retention, and keeping the chapter focused on providing valuable benefits for its members.

Chair:

John Bolce

e-mail:

john.bolce@lpins.net

L/P Insurance Services Inc

phone:

(916) 526-0136

Member:

Tony Blankenship

e-mail:

 Tony.L.Blankenship@efleets.com

Enterprise Fleet Management

phone:

 (916) 281-5656

Member:

 Todd Lewis

e-mail:

 tlewis@tricorphearn.com

Tricorp Hearn

phone:

 (916)779-8010

Member:

 Scott Alexander

e-mail:

 SAlexander@murphyaustin.com

 Murphy Austin Adams & Schoenfeld

phone:

 (916) 329-3004 

OPERATIONS & TECHNOLOGY

PROGRAM

The mission of the Program Committee is to provide informative programs of interest to the construction financial professional, networking opportunities, and a little fun along the way.

Co-Chair:

David Brown

e-mail:

david@dbrownmanagement.com

D. Brown Management

phone:

(916) 716-1696

Co-Chair:

Frank Di Lorenzo

e-mail:

fdilorenzo@dsatechnologies.com

DSA Technologies, Inc.

phone:

(503) 333-4472

PEER GROUP CFO

PEER GROUP TECHNOLOGY

PUBLIC RELATIONS & MARKETING

SCHOLARSHIP

SOCIAL EVENTS

The mission of the Social Events Committee is to organize and host fun events that provide opportunities for networking that allow members to develop deeper relationships. Events include the New Member Mixer, Women’s Fishing Trip, River Cats Game and Holiday Social.

Co-Chair:

Kim Rodriguez

e-mail:

kimr@ungerconstruction.com

Unger Construction

phone:

(916) 325-5500

Co-Chair:

Ken Schumaker

e-mail:

kschumaker@murphyaustin.com

Murphy Austin Adams Schoenfeld

phone:

(916) 446-2300

SPONSORSHIP

STAFFING & TALENT DEVELOPMENT

The mission of the Succession Planning Committee is to identify future officers, directors, and committee chairs and select potential candidates to fill open positions.

Chair:

Brock Littlejohn

e-mail:

b.littlejohn@rexmoore.com

Rex Moore Electrical Contractors

phone:

(916) 231-4298